• Educational Technology Department

  •  

     

    Welcome to the Southern Lehigh School District Technology Department

     

    Southern Lehigh School District has embarked on a journey toward creating a ubiquitous digital learning environment for all students through a one-to-one laptop implementation. Beginning in September 2012, all high school students were issued a MacBook Pro to use for learning. In spring 2015 those laptops were updated to MacBook 11" Air laptops, and beginning with the 2015-16 school year, our 1:1 ratio represents:
     
    Grades 7-12 - 13" MacBook Airs
    Grades 4-6 - ChromeBooks
    Grades k-3 - Apple iPads
     
    We recognize the importance of technology for twenty first century learning and working. All students need to utilize this powerful tool to research, collaborate, create, communicate and for critical thinking skills. Students need to learn and practice digital citizenship and literacy skills including the safe and appropriate use of technology. PROJECT BLUE, our spinoff as a Project RED Signature District, focuses on today and tomorrow and supports our District Mission and Vision. Through PROJECT BLUE we educate today’s learner...for tomorrow’s opportunities. In the pursuit of excellence, we are creating a culture of innovation and creativity while empowering students for a brighter future in a global society.
     

     

     

     

     

Mr. Ken Jordan

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Ken Jordan

Director of Technology, Data and Assessment

jordank@slsd.org

610.282.3121

@jordanklj

Mr. Erik Malmberg

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Erik Malmberg

Coordinator of Network & Information Services

malmberge@slsd.org

610.282.1421

Ms. Michelle Robinson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Michelle Robinson

PIMS and Data Administrator

robinsonm@slsd.org

Mrs. Elaine Lebo

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Elaine Lebo

Administrative Assistant

leboe@slsd.org

610.282.3121 Ext. 5102

Mr. Mike Dore

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Mike Dore

System Technician

dorem@slsd.org

610.282.1421

610.861.4040

Mr. Tyler Kemp

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Tyler Kemp

System Technician

kempt@slsd.org

610-282.1421

Mr. Josh Ludwig

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Josh Ludwig

System Technician

ludwigj@slsd.org

Mr. Collin Yaindl

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Collin Yaindl

System Technician

yaindlc@slsd.org

610.282.1421

Mr. Daniel Lewis

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Daniel Lewis

Technology Facilitator

lewisd@slsd.org

Mr. Joseph Breisch

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Joseph Breisch

Technology Coach

breischj@slsd.org

610.282.1421

Mr. Michael Pauling

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Michael Pauling

Technology Coach

paulingm@slsd.org

610.282.3700

Mrs. Kelly Katzbeck

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Kelly Katzbeck

Technology Facilitator

katzbeckk@slsd.org

610.791.0200

Mrs. Amanda Anderson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Amanda Anderson

Technology Facilitator

andersona@slsd.org

610.282.1850