Southern Lehigh School District Health Services

  •  

    The Health Services Department is composed of Certified School Nurses (CSNs), Supplemental Nurses and Health Paraprofessionals. The CSNs have the primary responsibility for the management of the Health Rooms.

     

    The Supplemental Nurses assist the CSN staff in direct medical care. Since they are licensed nurses (LPNs & RNs) they are able to administer medication and provide other health care needs that requires licensed nursing care.

     

    The Health Paraprofessionals are CPR and First Aid certified. They assist the school nurses with annual screenings, first aid and clerical help.

     

    If you need to contact one of the Health Room Staff or have a building specific concern please feel free to click on one of the links below.

     

     

     

Mrs. Merrilyn Pysher,

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Merrilyn Pysher,

High School Nurse, Subject Area Leader

RN, CSN, MSN, CRNP

pysherm@slsd.org 

High School Nurse Web Site

Mrs. Michele Krippe

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Michele Krippe

RN, BS, CSN, MPH

krippem@slsd.org

Middle School Nurse Web Site 

Mrs. Lori Kern

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Lori Kern

Josheph P. Liberati Intermediate School Nurse

BSN, CSN

kernlori@slsd.org       

 Joseph P. Liberati Intermediate School Nurse Web Site

Mrs. Nicole Castetter

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Nicole Castetter

Hopewell and Liberty Bell Nurse,

CSN

castettern@slsd.org 

Hopewell School Nurse Web Site 

Liberty Bell School Nurse Web Site

Mrs. Kathy Allwein

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Kathy Allwein

Liberty Bell Licensed Health Room Nurse

LPN  

allweink@slsd.org

Liberty Bell Elementary School

Mrs. Audrey Bartron

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Audrey Bartron

Licensed Health Room Nurse, Hopewell Elementary School and Southern Lehigh Middle School

RN

bartrona@slsd.org

Mrs. Judith Miller

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Judith Miller

Licensed Health Room Nurse, Hopewell Elementary School and Southern Lehigh Middle School

LPN

millerju@slsd.org

 

Mrs. Barbara Smedley

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Barbara Smedley

Licensed Health Room Nurse

RN

smedleyb@slsd.org

Mrs. Karen Rabenold

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Karen Rabenold

Joseph P. Liberati Intermediate School Health Paraprofessionals

rabenoldk@slsd.org

 

Related Files